Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Look out the shoppers are out!

A relaxing morning, another lie in, perfect.

I then headed to Cardiff to go to the theatre.  I was in two minds to take the train because I was worried about parking with Christmas shopping starting.  I was right to be worried, it was chaos!  I parked a bit out and walked in, besides it was good exercise.  I walked at a fast pace as well because I wanted to do some shopping of my own.  Covering the distance that I had to, my legs would never have lasted but today it was a breeze.  So good to be alive!

The play was on the Girl on the Train at the New Theatre, the stage version of the bestselling book.  I've not read the book but heard so much about it, and this really didn't disappoint.  It was excellent!  It kept me guessing all the way through, and the ending did catch me out, I only twigged at the last minute.  Samantha Womack was the lead and as she was on the stage all the time, she was truly superb.  It was a great staging as well, the way they created a moving train and the scene transitions was fantastic.  If you can go and see it while its on tour, do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.