pandieb

By pandieb

Sunday

So what else was there to do than pound some streets. The race time was an hour earlier than originally advertised so it was a very cold and slightly bleary eyed start to the day, but dry and not windy.  Sadly I was 40 seconds slower than last year, although 3 minutes faster than a month ago, and didn't get the new PB I was secretly hoping for.

Other than this I've spent the day doing WI admin, helping chose a coat for No.2 - quite challenging when doing most of it by text - and faffing about on t'internet whilst sat the sofa. It's almost dark now so an excuse to light the fire too.

I nearly posted the enormous and very delicious sausage and egg roll I had for breakfast when I got in, but it didn't stay still for very long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.