biddy

By biddy

Emergency Blip!

Precious things cannot be valued.
The first sheep on the left was one I made at a clay workshop alongside 7 friends several moons ago now!
It was a present for me from my lovely husband who organised it at our local craft centre and swore my friends to secrecy!
We had a wonderful time making the sheep. Lots of laughter and each individual sheep was a sight to behold!
The snail was painted by our son Matt at a pottery making session years ago, along with his then young wife Heidi, (who made me a lovely painted dish)
Both of those very very special.
Matt had a quirky sense of humour and once he started laughing it was infectious! That’s why I love the snail. It makes me smile at his memory.
The sheep on the right was a birthday present way back, from a friend.
For some reason I could not sleep last night, and was still awake at 3.30am.
Now very tired!
Stephen has gone off to church and a I’m sitting by the fireside watching one of those slushy pre-Christmas films. Usually American.
Given there are a lot of American Blippers out there, I mean no disrespect!
You all “do” Christmas decorations and lights so well!
At this point in this film about “The Christmas Train” the passengers have arrived at wonderful Grand Central New York. We loved the station when we were over there, such great architecture. And it wasn’t decorated for Christmas then, being February. It was a trip for my 60th birthday almost 12 years ago now.
I simply do not know where the time goes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.