Rodents rule

By squirk

At least he's in colour

Juno in the morning sunshine. I often wake up to this view, which Fred says is way too close, but I don't have a choice. The cat gets under the duvet and I get whiskers up my nose. I don't know why Juno doesn't choose Fred – it's always me. (I think Fred's secretly jealous.)

We enjoyed a night out in Croydon, which is a first. I met Fred at Saravana Bhavan vegetarian Indian restaurant – he scoffed the South Indian Thali and I had the North Indian version. Nom and great value, too. 

The destination for this evening was Fairfield Halls, a venue that reopened a few months ago after a £3 million revamp. It's really easy for me to get to and it's similar to the Royal Festival Hall. Tonight we saw Alexander Armstrong, who was moderately funny and certainly entertaining. He has a great singing voice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.