On medication

Two weeks ago we had a diagnosis of hyperthyreosis for Maija. I chose to try a diet, Hill's y/d thyroid care food. She didn't like it,  ate some, but left most of it untouched. Last Thursday she stopped eating altogether.

I called the clinic, told them that I'll try the medicine. They phoned the prescription to the pharmacy. On Friday, after my own doctor's appointment, I picked up the medicine as well as fresh fish fillets and Royal Canin cat food. 

As soon as I got home, I threw away the icky diet stuff, gave Maija the fish fillets and shortly thereafter the prescribed drops of medicine on top of the tasty cat food that Maija is used to. Luckily she ate it all, didn't even smell or taste the medicine!

I hope we can continue like this, and get well. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.