Lala's Journal

By Lala

I watch

A lovely weekend despite being very saddened at seeing Jean in the care home. I’m not sure I’ll see her again, as she has clearly given up. I’m glad I went but she’d some tears as we left.

From there we popped into Peter’s again for coffee before the journey home. He presented me with his old Apple Watch as he has updated. I have often had his hand me downs as he works for a huge company that pays him a lot of money in salary and also makes sure he has the latest technology. I spent the evening trying to get to grips with it, and love it already!

It was sad to say goodbye as we never know when the next meet up will be, but we pledged that next year we will knuckle down and deal with Dad’s coin, stamps and theatre programme collections after five years of them being in storage!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.