More allotment clearing

I think this is going to be a common theme over the winter. An early start and a bit more clearing at the allotment. I cut back the raspberries and weeded them. My shed is sinking into the mud so doing something about that will be the next job.

We had a nice late lunch out with Richard's parents. Back home we spent a lot of the evening trying to catch a mouse Claude had released in the kitchen. It had got behind the plinths and was hiding in the smallest gaps at the back of the kitchen cupboards. It managed to get into a cupboard and hid in the kitchen roll tube, at least that make it easy to take outside with some paper over rather end. I spent several hours trying to catch it, so am very please it is back outside.

I think I need to get a live trap which can to under the cupboards as this is not the first time this has happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.