Scribbler

By scribbler

A tree or not a tree?

Wooden telephone poles are alive. Though they have no leaves and no branches, they put down roots. That's what keeps them standing. Or so I was once told.

Is this a pole or a tree? Only days later, I can't recall! It's near my swimming pool. If I remember to look, I'll report back.

(Don't believe EVERYTHING you read online.)

----------------------
Thanks to all for your kind thoughts for Carolyn. Alas, she is gone. I am grateful to have known her goodness, and I continue to pray for peace for her and for her grieving family.


----------------------
Still drowning in backblips.
High priority jobs to get done before I get back to daily playing in Blipland.
I appreciate those who visit and wonder how I am. More or less copacetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.