dreaming

By dreaming

Ordinary

I spent today doing laundry and dishes and generally getting the apartment ready for the cleaners who come tomorrow.  Left to my own devices, I'm the queen of clutter.  Casting about to think of a blip for today, it occurred to me to photograph these spoons, inexpensive everyday flatware, but with a shape I fell in love as soon as I saw it.  I bought a couple from Bed, Bath and Beyond, and once I had them home, I found that I loved using them.  So I went back a couple.of times to pick up more, and I now have seven.  This was one of the few times in my life that I bought something just because I loved the look of it, like my dancing lady and my ginger jar.  It's lovely to have something that makes me happy every time I use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.