Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Final Autumn Fluorish

It's surprising how quickly conditions change as autumn progresses.  Since my walk last Wednesday leaf fall has moved on apace. I had headed up to Cannock Chase when the curtains opened to early fog.  The likelihood was that it would burn back quickly providing conditions you can see in the main image.

My initial stop point found substantially bare trees, with a carpet of beech leaves beneath.  I thought about heading to the venue for Saturday's PV images, but it would have take 20 minutes or more so I just started walking to see what I could find.  In the end I was out for two and a half hours, walking about 4 miles in between taking photographs, with conditions being wonderful throughout.

I really found it difficult to choose just one image today.  In the end L chose a short list and I picked this one, although I would have been quite happy to post any of those chosen.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.