..... on a cold and frosty morning

After a very early walk this morning .... GP appointment at 7.30 .... more neck medication and the joyous news that the degeneration will not improve ...... I had to move my car from the driveway to allow the road resurfacing to start.

Porridge for breakfast I clad myself in suitably warm clothing and headed up to the Heritage Park. Only two very small areas of open water, the rest was frozen solid. The car park end of the loch was enjoying the warming rays of the sun and it was really very pleasant just standing watching the ducks and gulls.

I walked up to the far end where it was almost totally in shadow and very, very cold. The heavy frost showed no sign of melting. I had to climb over the fence to photograph the path that runs along the bottom of a field.

Magpies will do anything to get at the food .... even walking on water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.