Septic tank

Today's the day …………………….. for a health warning

N.B.  Readers with any sort of a delicate constitution - READ NO FURTHER!  We are about to plumb the depths and things are going to get pretty filthy.

I was quite gentle with you last time I wrote about our Septic Tank 'journey'.  But then, we were right at the start - and frankly, we were just glad that we had one.  Since then, Will has been doing lots of work to make it accessible (but not to small children and dogs).  And today, a local firm came to empty it.

The correct term apparently is 'transfer' - and I hope it won't put you off your tea if I tell you that there was about twenty years-worth of deposits in there.  Thankfully, it was all in a day's work for our man and he set to with gusto.  The company is called - 'WC in Fields'  - see extra - which I always think is such a brilliant name for someone in their line of business.

And now we feel SO clean and sorted that it seems a shame to go and spoil it.  But I expect we'll get over that feeling fairly soon ……………………...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.