Waiting.........

4 C degrees  -  0 mpg wind  -  Cloudy  -  a bit of sun.  A bit of an emergency blip today.  I knocked a front wheel against a kerb a couple of days ago  -  just to be on the safe side I booked the car in for a check today.  I had intended to spend the day in Brechin strolling around the town while the car was checked  -  it was far too cold for that so I sat in the waiting area instead while the check was being done.  Quite relaxing  -  big television, free beveridges, and biscuits  -  magazines  -  see my blip.  I was the only person there so I had full control over the TV Remote  - I watched my favourite program  -  Flog It!  Of course, the mechanic said I needed a new tyre  -  £62.09 (£10.35 of which was VAT).  Worth it to feel safe on the road!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.