A classic

Details on ApolloFly’s blip yesterday alerted me to the fact that this train was passing through the village at lunchtime.

The last time that we were aware of one passing through I went to the station and B went to this viewpoint on the canal side. He had much better pictures than me, as the station was heaving with bodies. Today we both went to the canal side. I had my big camera and B his phone. Once again he had better pictures, so today this blip is courtesy of him.

A session of needles and natter this afternoon, but should I say ‘stitch and bitch’. I was appalled at the conversations within the group and livid when I was told that ‘all head teachers are stupid’. With a daughter who spent 20+ years in education and worked her socks off as a head teacher, I had to take a deep breath and choose my words carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.