Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Monday

What a day. 
First off was an appt for me with the psychotherapist. (blip) Emotional in that I feel really angry with what is going on. I admitted to doing something at the weekend that was dangerous. She wants me to go to my GP and talk about getting admitted. Not happening. 

Then this afternoon Mum had her first Chemo session. We started off by going into Maggie's Centre for information and support. Mum's booked in for some classes surrounding Cancer and the issues surrounding it. Such a good place that is, and relatives can use it too. 
Lots of questions asked before Chemo started. Then it did and that is when it hit me, this is real. The tears started. I was so annoyed with myself. 3hrs later we left, came home and had some tea. I waited until Steven came along before I left. She is feeling fine just now , but it 's the coming days, and all the side effects to be looking out for. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.