Road Scholar

More shots from my upturned bucket today. Even though we have been following a strict regime of short walks and rest, Ollie dog's knee isn't completely better. As I have to take MrQ for three hospital appointments this week I have decided, after speaking to the vet, to leave it until next week to take her for an X-Ray under anaesthetic.

I shot the Qatar A330 cargo plane in extras first. It was heading for Stansted from Doha. Not long afterwards the Road Scholar Boeing 767 from Muscat followed. I was very interested to read that Road Scholar is an American not-for-profit organisation that provides educational travel tours, mainly for older adults. It used to be called Elderhostel but baby-boomers, even in their sixties, don't consider themselves to be elders. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.