Smoke At Sunset

Smoke from a couple of bonfires gave a great depth of colour to tonight's sunset!

I spent the morning with Mum and the afternoon driving in glorious sunshine through tantalising but inaccessible autumn colours. I got home an hour before sunset, so emptied my luggage from the car and headed straight for the harbour. I miss the sea when I am away from home and, of course, sunset is one of my favourite times of day. There was little cloud, so I didn't have high expectations of great photos but was pleasantly surprised by what I had captured. As I drove away, I looked back and saw that the smoke made dramatic changes to the colours of the sunset! Such a different view that all the other images were instantly set aside.

Home to download the photos and grab some dinner before heading off to camera club. It was a competition night and I'd entered my two images, as usual, but knew that one of them was a 'marmite' shot. Well it turned out that the judge really liked it and it was awarded image of the night! I was thrilled! And my other image scored 10, so I couldn't be happier with this evening's results! Life's been a bit tough lately, so it was a lovely boost :))

Today's blip for my b&w journal

and My Third journal

Thank you all so much for your generosity on recent blips. I know I'm not good at thanking you all individually but each and every comment, star and heart is very much appreciated!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.