skillyjeff

By skillyjeff

Shopping trip

One Street - Main North Road, Clare #1
I am going to add a second One Street as a project because I don't visit the first street that I chose (Rundle Street/Mall) often, so that one is more of a long term project.

Main North Road is the main thoroughfare through our local town, Clare. Most of the big shops in the district are on this street and people in the region, like farmers, travel "to town" to do their shopping. And most people, like this couple, travel in cars to shop. In the hot weather you always try to find a park on the shady side of the street. A lot of chatting is done on this street, it seems to me amongst old friends who have lived in the area all their lives. I am not considered a true local because I have only been here for a few years. To be a true local your grandmother has to be buried in a local cemetery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.