Rest

MonoMonday theme:  work, rest and play  Thanks to MerrilHope for hosting.
Rest is exactly what I need today. I'm still tired from our trip to the mainland, not feeling very well and am grumpy. Very rare for me not to feel well, not so rare for me to be grumpy. Just ask G!  I'm hoping that a hot bath then relaxing in my chair with a good book will get me sorted.
Extra: after the last home game on Saturday, I asked Renata to take a photo of G and me with Kalyn. One of the other parents saw her taking it and asked if he could take one of her with us as well. Yes! Very proud mum and grandparents. Kalyn played great and had the most blocks and 2nd most kills in this game. I look a bit frazzled in this after cheering my head off during the game.  :-))
When Renata and I talked briefly to the coach to thank her for all she's done for the team and Kalyn, she said that it's been great to have the Hartmann cheering section. Both Renata and I said how loud we are, and the coach said she liked it. It's difficult for us ex-coaches and PE teachers not to cheer loudly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.