Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Digley

We dropped Sarah at the wildlife rescue, took a dear little hedgehog to the vet (little did he know he would be waking up with only 3 legs, but hopefully going on to live a happy hedgehoggy life), then went for a walk around Digley. 

Exactly half way round the dog refused to go any further   - I tried explaining to her that it was no quicker going back the way we came but she was having none of it, so we retraced our steps with much "I told you so" from me. Anyway, it was cold and frosty but very lovely - the colours were spectacular. I was just discussing with Sarah whether the Autumn colours are especially vivid this year; I think they are but perhaps we just forget from year to year. 

I am feeling back to normal (normal for me anyway!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.