Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Sunrise, Chalkwell Beach

Well, I think this is a first for me... a sunset blip immediately followed by a sunrise! While I enjoy a bit of colour in the sky I don't have the extreme love that some seem to have, but the weather forecast gave a fog warning and I do find that very interesting, so I dragged my lazy behind out of bed early this morning. Unfortunately there was no fog, and the tide wasn't as far out as I thought it would be, and it was damn cold! Fortunately it was a beautiful morning and, if my fingers didn't feel like they were close to falling off, I would have stayed out much longer. As an added bonus, I really like these photos too :)

The main one is of The Crow Stone with Southend Pier in the background. The 1st extra shows a fishing/cockle boat to the south, away from the rising sun and the 2nd is another view of the pier.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.