Apperley Bridge

When this section of the canal was part of my childhood stomping ground, there were only green fields across the water there, and a little further on the Mill where I filled bottles full of shampoo during my College summer holiday.  Now it's a rather smart marina surrounded by exclusive houses and home to lots of narrowboats, and that shampoo factory is posh apartments! 

I've had a smashing walk with my sister-in-law Anne today.  She has been over from the States for a week to see her sister and Mum.  She flies home tomorrow so today we met up and took a walk along the canal to Rodley with much catching up there and back.  Once arrived at Rodley we called in at the Rodley Barge and had lunch.  I had a very tasty Yorkshire Pudding Wrap (!) full of tasty sausage and onion, whilst Anne had a small plate fish and chips.

It was a very cold, frosty day for a walk, just right if you are all wrapped up as we were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.