fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Stopped Press!

I took mrsfb for her first acupuncture session this afternoon. She has had it done before as part of her NHS physio, but this was from a recommended practitioner of Chinese medicine. Very nice lady, and very interesting theories, though I didn't stay for the needles bit! I said I had to do some shopping (i.e. take some photos).

This is a building a couple of doors along from the acupuncture clinic. It's Grade II listed and used to house the publishing offices and printing works of the local rag, the Wilts and Glos Standard. I did some research. It was built in 1904 and until the 1980s printing was still carried out. The offices closed fully in 2017.  I was thinking of putting an offer in but it seems to be sold, STC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.