Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Shaky Foundations

WEDNESDAY

A day in the office with a trip this morning to the opticians for my routine eye test. Everything was fine although my vision has improved slightly meaning that I now need a slightly weaker prescription.

At lunchtime I took a walk through the University to the lower end of town and managed yet another shot of the Barbara Hepworth (£30 million) building.

The foundation stone of the new building was laid by the the Chancellor the Duke of York in 2017 and in the summer of 2019 he returned to officially open the completed building.

Quite topical this week as students at the university are currently calling for the Duke's resignation as Chancellor over his friendship with the convicted paedophile Jeffrey Epstein. 

Tonight I cooked one of my favourite dishes - Oriental Mushroom and Chestnut Hotpot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.