Dipping with Lindsay Cole

Lindsay Cole was one of the speakers at the Mountain Festival yesterday. She invited folks to swim with her in Windermere this evening and have a BBQ. Here she is telling the assembled company about her trip down the Thames in a mermaid outfit and her tour of the UK, wild swimming. She has inspired me to make my way to the most northerly beach in the UK on Shetland and swim there one day, not wearing a mermaid outfit, I hasten to say. 
It was very noticeable that most of the 25 swimmers were female, younger than 35 and not wearing westuits- see extra taken by Mr P just before we all went in the water.  You can't see me, I am hiding in my wetsuit at the back, behind my friend on the left who, like me is over 35 but is in her swim suit, brave woman. It occurs to me that if you are a young man looking for an adventurous girlfriend, you should take up wild swimming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.