Just like her Mother!

Ruby is so much like Johanna in many ways but I saw another one today.
Ruby was playing with 'Ariel' from 'The Little Mermaid' film and talking to her in her own little way. Both Johanna and Julia loved the film so much that after taking them to the cinema for the 3rd or 4th time I bought the video (VHS tape of course in those days). The little dolly of Ariel that Ruby is holding is in her human form rather than a mermaid.
We still have it and on DVD too and it's still a great film.
We used to go swimming on Sunday mornings to Tewkesbury 'Cascades' leisure centre and I remember Johanna waving her long dark hair in the water and saying "Do I look like Ariel daddy?". Such sweet girls, notice I didn't say they were sweet girls because they still are :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.