A day of endings!

It has been a sad day in our household today as I had to have Stormy Norman (our Felix cat) put to sleep. He had been unwell with constant diarrhoea for quite some time, and lately had become really confused, not really knowing what he was doing. Anyway this morning I really felt he was telling me he had had enough, so I did the kindest thing I could do and sent him happily over rainbow bridge. I will always miss you Norm, you really were a special puss.
My blip is another ending, though not a sad one this time... I started this little cardi when Robyn was pregnant with Lex, and yesterday I finished it! Luckily he is tiny so it is still too big!. I think the caterpillar buttons are very little boy, but I couldn’t resist adding one butterfly along the bottom- I need to start his interest in entomology early!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.