Hoarding...

I am a ridiculous hoarder!!

I'm blipping these little houses together cause I have to get them out the flat and back to the loft at my parent's house. My flat is on the way to becoming something Kim and Aggie would be proud of and tripping over junk is not making me happy!

You can stop reading now... this will be a ridiculously boring blip about cleaning! Not only is it dull, but you'll see just how much of a lazy bastard I really am!!

When I moved into my flat, I was the most house proud person ever. You could come visit me any time and find the place presentable. Ten years in, not so much. I think I may have defrosted my freezer about four times in ten years. The ice in the freezer box in the fridge regularly meets in the middle. Yesterday I emptied out all of my cupboards and threw out stuff that I bought when I moved in... it's amazing what you find at the top at the back when you're a shortarse and need ladders to reach! Rice in a jar that has been there for 10 years. It's now in the bin! My oven racks look like new cause I put them in a bag, threw in the stuff like it said on the box and left them in the bath overnight... elbow grease required = nil! My sort of cleaning!!

I've just cleaned out the hall cupboard that wouldn't close mainly because of the ridiculous number of coats I have hanging in the hall as it did have a whole pile of unnecessary junk in it! Now it has a space for my every day shoes and the hoover comes out without everything else falling out as well! Go me!! I found a watch I'd forgotten I had, shoes that are covered in paint obviously I kept them for when I decide to be a painting goddess and a Quality Street tin which would have saved me buying another tin just for the tin... although its fair to say I have no real regrets about that!

Now I'm going to start on the wardrobes. Apparently if you've not worn something for a year then you should get shot of it. I have a ridiculous amount of clothes that I've not worn for longer than that. I have no idea why I keep them so I'm not going to. Well I do, I keep them because you just never know when you're going to find a use for something. Like when I had to dress up as a clown... I managed to put together a whole clown outfit by using stuff I had in my wardrobe, right down to the shoes!! All I had to buy was the red nose and the bow tie. That is not normal... but then... I guess I'm not normal!

I'm going to give the excess clothes to charity and create myself some space so that I can finally hang up the pile of clothes that's currently hiding behind my armchair in the sitting room. Then I'm going to take all of my toys back to my Mum's and come home to a sparkling flat that's tidy and like it was when I moved in 10 years ago.

What's for tea Mum?!

Well you don't think I messing up my nice clean kitchen by cooking in it do you??! :oP

94 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.