Making Memories

By LeighFamily

The Road Ahead...

I think being on the road has always been the plan for me - everything else I have tried seemed to flop prematurely, from working in retail to training as a school teacher. But that's not to say the experience I've gained from these roles hasn't fed into my current vocation...

As of next September I'll have been driving for 14 years, half of which I'll have been a qualified driving instructor, and most of the other half I spent working as a professional driver. Alright, that one is just a glorified way of saying 'bus driver,' but it still counts!

Instructing is by no means an easy role to take on and it definitely isn't for everyone, but I love it and wouldn't have it any other way. My favourite part of the role is not hard to pinpoint either - I get to choose when I work and when I am with my family. What could be better?

Happy Days!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.