Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Colourful Isaac Walton Sunrise

Well it's the anniversary of my operation to remove my prostate.  Gosh, where has that year gone!  As I write this it was about the time a year ago that I was coming around from the anaesthetic, trying to get used to the various tubes issuing from different parts of my body.  I can now reflect on what a marvellous recovery I had from this operation and no lasting ill effects have been experienced.  If anyone out there is in any way apprehensive about needing treatment for their prostate cancer I would wholeheartedly support having an operation to deal with it (and I was absolutely bricking it beforehand!).

As if to celebrate the occasion we had one of those sunrises that was awash with colour.  I had to get a bit of movement into the scene to comply with the wide Wednesday challenge.  Thankfully 4 seconds of exposure was enough to allow the leaves in the water to flow past the fishermen's peg I was standing on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.