Under Water

Today I have done a few little jobs today that i had planned to fit in at my leisure . These included painting the radiator  and also a trip to the tip to dispose of an old TV and stereo . That done i then went and picked up my sister who is without a car at the moment so that we could go and place some flowers on my Dads grave. She is flying out to America on Saturday for a couple of weeks to visit her son and his family. she always likes to visit Dads grave  before she travels .
After dropping her back at her house I went and grabbed a quick snack for lunch and then decided to go in search of a blip . I had seen on the news a couple of weeks ago some bad flooding just outside of Lincoln close to where I sometimes go birdwatching . Knowing it was still bad I thought I would go and see for myself .  This shot is taken from a bridge over the small river looking out to what should be open fields and a road .As you can see from the extra looking at the road signs it is very deep. A couple more shots can be seen HERE . It was very strange stood there not a sound no birds singing or anything. The only movement was from the ripples in the water as the wind blew across the open space.
Back home some washing done and a relaxing evening Listening to radio coverage of Lincolns FA Cup replay game and a spot of TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.