Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Put that in your pipe

Having finished the second of two tee-shirt cushion covers, I was left with the feeling that the first would benefit from a plumper filling. My neighbour agreed, and, to my joy, has brought to me not only the pad-to-be-exchanged, but also the cover I made on Sunday – Ready-made-Blip! :-)

What I really wanted to tell you about was my dental appointment after work. The hygienist at 5pm followed by the dentist at 5:30. My hygienist is Greek and I am his only patient who will conduct what little jabber is possible with a gob-full of tools, in Greek. It seems I am his treat :-) He welcomes me into the practice with a full and proper two-armed, full-torso bear-hug. I cannot help but wonder how many other NHS dental patients begin their appointments in this manner.

And then the dental check-up by my dentist from Bangladesh, whose parents send blankets to Chatham for the unhoused. Blankets are cheaper in Bangladesh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.