A day in the life

By Shelling

Relaxday

Lovely day. Some homework in the morning by the computer and guitar but I made the same mistake as so many times, waiting too long to do the  walk. Beautiful sunny, still day, really inviting for taking a long walk early in the morning. Just going to do some small things on the computer first and then go out in the nice autumn weather. Suddenly I notice the wind ripping the trees to pieces and raindrops beating against the window without prior warning. Ok, might as well stay in until it blows over, but it doesn't of course.

In the afternoon I met with B who has been asked to do a music program in the spring based on the the music of a Swedish composer from the 1930s and onwards called Evert Taube. He wrote music and lyrics, now part of the Swedish heritage. Initially we've talked about which songs to do and why and deciding about rehearsals. Directly afterwards I went to Kalmar to meet a student for a nice guitar lesson, playing some classical fun music together.

During the lesson I had an sms inviting me to a sauna evening at one of my neighbours. Such a nice finish to a nice day. Some sweating together and then some talking over a cup of tea before each going home to his own. Nice end of a rich and productive day. More of those please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.