The new lights

During the summer they’ve fitted new lights on the Millennium Bridge. The old ones used to be blue and I preferred them to the white ones. As you can see the bridge gets very busy.

Last night I spoke to Ben Wilson, the gentleman that paints on the chewing gum on the bridge. As I crossed the bridge this morning he’d been cleaning some of his paintings and they stood out on the bridge. The ones in the extra were on the steps by St Paul’s. Each one is only about 4cm across. Look at the detail on them.

It’s been a challenging day at work. I’m trying to coordinate a choir event where I can’t take everyone. And everyone has a good reason to be included.

HtP met me off the train and my son cooked us dinner. It was nice to be looked after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.