DiamondJack

By DiamondJack

Feeding the Ducks

We have a lovely lakeside area in town called Fairlands Valley Lakes which is always pleasant to walk the dogs or just feed the ducks.

I had this idea of putting the camera on a tripod and with me feeding the ducks in front of the camera. I could fire it using a remote trigger which gives me 2 seconds to throw some bread and get the birds excited enough to mob me. I bought a loaf of wholemeal bread from the Co op for just 56p and I took my wife with me.

The geese were very hungry and she started feeding them a bit of bread while I set the camera up on the tripod. Sadly, by the time I was ready, there was only 3 slices of bread left. My fault. I should have gone on my own.

Anyway. I did what i could and this was probably the best of the bunch. You can see the bread in the air in the background and a few seagulls attempting to catch it. I'll maybe try this one again. This time on my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.