The propagating urge

A dull and breezy day, though at 3.30 the sun popped out briefly before dropping into the clouds. Finished transporting the leaf mould and cleared up all this year's leaves and dumped them into the bin behind the garage. While I was doing this my neighbour came over and asked if I wanted her leaves too, so of course I said yes. She later told me that they were from the back of the house where the dog peed on them; all the better, I replied!

Another day without leaving the property so far, tho' it's Scottish Wildlife Trust meeting night tonight. This succulent is Aeonium holochrysum 'Blushing Beauty', grown from a single rosette I acquired from an undisclosed source. Having rooted it I then chopped the top of and rooted that in the same pot. The stump grew several new rosettes, so I took all but one of those as cuttings too. Maybe it's time I left it alone to grow in peace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.