Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

A crafty afternoon

We did some crafting this,afternoon. We are making a cushion as a Christmas gift for a good friend. She is a photographer, but a non blipper, and loves sunflowers. It was appropriate that the cushion should feature a sunflower.

Ian painted the flower using fabric paints. This is the first time they have been used by us, so fingers crossed it works.

My job is to make the cushion and sew on the sunflower.

My bit of crafting today was to cut out eight jam pot covers for my daughter-in -law's Christmas marmalade. Hopefully I'll get one myself.

I've felt very fatigued today, and apart from going out in the garden to the studio I have stayed indoors, looking out at a grey gloomy day. We watched our very first episode of Crown on Netflix. Quite interesting viewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.