Abstract Thursday - Lines

I found some lines on a wire basket in P's kitchen.

Frustrating day: a piece of furniture I ordered online weeks ago, before I started this house-sit, had eventually been restocked and was due to be delivered to my home address today "some time between 7am and 6pm", but a text would be sent at some point to give me a one-hour delivery slot.

Up at the crack of dawn, straight over to my cold flat with a packed lunch (and Minty), only to receive said text at 10.30 to say that my item would be arriving between 18.12 and 19.12. (Such minute precision!) Damn! I'd been hoping for mid-morning and prepared for mid-afternoon, but not for evening - no food for The Mintster!

It worked out fine in the end. Minty and I came back here, then he looked after the cats and the house while I returned to take delivery at....exactly 18.12!!! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.