Chip butties all round!

I spent the morning doing some garden tidying: taking the dahlia pots up to the greenhouse for over wintering; cutting back some dead stuff; moving my hellebores into the spot vacated by the dahlias and washing down the paving stones. 

After lunch I caught up on some journals, still more to do and prepared a casserole for dinner, then it was time to head out to the village to take part in a night run through St Ives and across the Moor.  Three Hobblers had a go, more would have liked to but were injured or had other things booked in.  I was glad to have a good quality headtorch as it was needed to avoid tripping over tree roots and rocks and to miss the muddy puddles on the Moor.  Bev and I took it easy coming down Deepcliff which is tricky in the daytime.  We returned as the tail enders but there were plenty of chips left at the Fleece.  And yes, we will do it again next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.