Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Boots not made for walking!

When Bb was packing to go to Dublin I suggested he take his walking boots and travel in them - practical and comfortable. He agreed but as he was walking round the house before he left I noticed he was leaving behind black bits on the floor. I thought it was soil from the soles, but thought it strange as they hadn't been worn for a while and had been stored on a top shelf in our wardrobes. He then noticed that they were totally falling apart, with the soles and uppers separating! After he left I examined mine and they looked ok, but when I put them on, they started to do exactly the same! Those in the blip are mine. We have had them for a while (many years) and haven't used them for years, but I have no idea why this would happen. Too hot in the summer months perhaps? Anyway, both pairs are now completely unusable and irrepairable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.