and through the wire...

By hesscat

Mountain/Mole-Hill

I had the pleasure of joining Ms H on a train trip from up toon on her way home so she could collect some stuff for the weekend, except on our way home Mrs C, who was supposed to pick us up at the station, instead dashed further all the way home, picked up said stuff, met us at the station meaning Ms H didn't need to go all the way home, and instead we waited for Ms H's train back up toon leaving us to return home, all the way.

If Ms H had just asked me to bring in said stuff when I went up toon in the morning it would have saved her attempting to get home, then this blip would probably have been me handing over a suitcase with some walking shoes and kerplunk over to Ms H in Princes Street, at which point I may have been arrested.

If you have actually read this far (please tell me you haven't), you probably think I should be locked up anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.