DrSandy

By DrSandy

Karen's birthday

It was an early start............ we needed to be at the farm, by 9 am, to catch a lift, to the festivities, scheduled to start at a coffee house, somewhere in Pretoria, at 10 am.

We were there, on time. 

Actually, we were there, 15 minutes before 9 am, so there was plenty of time to say hello, to my canine friends.  But, it was WET and MUDDY, not the terrain, you want to be traversing, in "nice" clothes.

As anticipated, we left the farm late...........and arrived, at the coffee shop late.

But since, we were, with the guest of honour, it didn't matter. 

The venue, Jessica had chosen, was really nice.  It was in an office park, overlooking a "marsh" and had a pretty nice view, of the fancy houses, on one of the ridges in Pretoria.   See blip for more pics.

The "party" lasted around 2 hours.

On the way home, Jessica/Karen stopped off at KFC, to order enough food to feed, everyone on the farm.  Since, this order was HUGE, it took over an hour,  to get "the fast food".

And then, Jessica missed the turning to the farm.

Don't ask how.................


So, we took an alternative farm road, back.  Bump, bump, bump !

Anyway, we got back, just before 2.  Karen invited Mom for tea and she said yes.

I must confess, I was a little irritated, I had done the maths, I figured, I would be able to drop Mom off and still make STEP, just.  Tea, put an end, to my STEPPING plan.


Karen really never talks/spends time with Mom, so I know, why she did it. It was nice, for Mom, to have Karen's more-or-less undivided attention and to reminisce.

I got Mom home, around 3.40 pm and made it back to my place, just after 5.00 pm.

PS. Jessica took today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.