It was tidy...

...but that photo is the first extra.

The main blipfoto is the first painting I have done in awhile. I was just messing, using up some paints I mixed last year and early this year for my art group. So it was either throw them away, or use them to get into painting again.

I chose the latter, so the last week the garage is being tidied up. I know it is blooming freezing out there, but I wanted to at least make a start in painting again.

I used a large sheet A1 of 300 gsm paper. It's about 24" by 33". I used a household paintbrush, a palette knife, and because I couldn't find any more palette knives without searching, I used some plastic clay modelling tools, which worked well enough!

Then I though it is BikerBear's Flower Friday, and there were some silk daffodil flowers hanging in the garage from last spring. So they were my model!!!

Popeye came charging in the garage to find me finishing my first cup of tea, and rocking in the rocking chair (yes I have a rocking chair in the garage...). Popeye looked at me horrified, and I wasn't sure if it was because I was out in the cold or whether it was because I was rocking in HIS rocking chair.

Popeye gave me the death stare, then turned round and charged back into the bungalow.

I needed another cuppa because I was cold and I had forgotten to get my apron. So I followed Popeye back in, but he had vanished again like yesterday.

So I was back in the garage again with a hot cuppa. I knew I didn't have long before I froze...

I just dived in to paint. Then I realised I had forgotten my apron again. So I found an old oversized jacket.

This painting is just a bit of fun. The old mixed paints were in various degrees of solidness, but good enough for my purpose of playing.

I came back in because I was frozen and so were my hands.

His lordship was still not talking to me again, and is glowering from the bottom of under my bedcovers...second extra.

And I have a frozen posterior...you don't realise how cold you are until you are trying to get warm again.


UPDATE: I think I have been forgiven, Popeye has come out of hiding and has his head on my chest  and his paw is holding my arm...

3rd extra: "I love Mum, I really do"

4th extra: "Don't you dare doubt I love my Mum..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.