Rich and James

My goodness I love these men! I was doing some early photos with James as he's being featured in a magazine...Rich joined us briefly as they have next to no pics together. 
By 10 Danny and I were on our way to the team meeting in San An. Good to be together with the community and to pray together. 
Home by lunchtime and I headed off to meet Claire at the Hilton for a lunch hosted by the owners...showcasing Basque cuisine. For some reason the 2 of us were treated like royalty (lunch for 40) and seated with the owner of the Sagardi Group who are the restaurant within the Hilton. The food was ay-may-zing!! Absolutely wonderful... Interesting people, interesting conversation...a real treat of an afternoon!! Because Claire writes for the British newspaper, she gets these lovely perks, and I get the benefit of being her +1!
Home and Rich has just collected Asha as she and her friend are having a sleepover at J&R's...they've got games, pizza and a movie planned!! And breakfast out tomorrow. Asha's been VERY excited for some time about tonight!!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Community.
2) The treat that this afternoon was...just wonderful.
3) Friends like James and Rich, and Claire...the way they love our kids and the richness they add to our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.