The Patient Bus Driver

The trains into the City Centre have been in chaos today so everyone tried to get on the buses.  I was one of them!

I had a meeting at 11am near Snow Hill Station.  The train I went for was running late so I caught the one that came before it.  That stopped at Smethwick and we were told that there were signalling problems at Snow Hill and we could either wait or get off the train to get onto the other line into New St.  Not where I wanted to be, but eventually there was no choice. 45 Minutes late for meeting!

Then this afternoon I tried to come home, no trains from Moor St or Snow Hill so I decided to catch a bus.  So did everyone else.  Anyway this bus driver very patiently fielded all the queries from inexperienced bur passengers and I was most impressed with him.  Well done Driver!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.