Tractor of the Year

Fendt 942, seen last week in Hanover, today at the local Agco dealership in Pirkkala. Happy that all the local ag dealers had their exhibition days at the same time, and coincidentally on my birthday. Very good soup at the first one I visited, but so hot that I didn't dare try any more. Had to make sure that all the coffee after that wasn't too hot either.

Didn't buy anything big, just catfood and a series of ratcheting ring spanners, looked at some LED lights for tractors again, and asked how much the gearcase for the rake would have cost through the official channels. My guess was right, 4-5 times more than I paid for the not-completely-fitting one. One way or the other, I'll make it fit.

Backblipped yesterday. Having blipped 13 blips in seven days, now up to date, but I'm afraid tomorrow's will be late again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.