A day in the life

By Shelling

Omega

The day has been used for, as usual, to prepare for this, that or the other. The good deed was to go shopping with my old friend and neighbour Mr T, who is now over eighty years old and sometimes needs help to go places, like the supermarket for instance. Usually quite fun though.

I had an invite on Facebook from one of my first pupils in 84, i think, to to to one of the live music pubs in Kalmar in the evening where he was hosting "Manifest on tour", where young musicians get a chance to meet an audience and get feedback from a panel of professionals. I could only stay for a couple of hours but what I heard stretched from an experimental trio to a guitar quartet of young women now studying in the Royal Academy of Music in Malmö. Brilliantly played with all the right energy. Since I'm a guitarist I fell for the guitar quartet called "Omega 4", doing a show combining filmed sequences from a stage performance of themselves dressed up as women from 1934 acting out sentences read aloud from one of Swedens highly respected ladies magazine "Hemmets veckotidning" (Home weekly) about how young women should behave in public, while they were playing guitar music at the same time, Hilarious - and very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.