Waste not want not

A sewing day for the Art Deco groups. A friend helped me put together the layers of my quilt and I got got started with the quilting. One of the ladies is making small blocks.....very small...only two and a half inches. She was collecting pieces of material and I donated the scraps from my quilt. This is one she made resting on my quilt.

Home for a coffee and a rest, then out with B to one of the public lectures at Lincoln Uni. The speaker should have been Gerald Scarfe, but he had to cancel. Stephen Raw, a renowned textual artist and designer gave the lecture. I hadn’t heard of him, but had seen some of his work without being aware. It was most interesting and well worth following up!!!

There was a surprise at the end of the lecture.....more about that tomorrow!!!

Home via the chippie in the village. Fish and chips with a nice NZ Sauvignon Blanc went down a treat. Amber enjoyed a few chips.....donated by us as the portion was too big for two to manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.