Longer arms needed

Or maybe a selfie stick!

I was trying to take a picture of my finished shawl.  I promised to blip It the other day so that Technophobe could see how it worked up. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2643002952851128755

I rather like the colour combo, although the grey is a blue-ier  grey than I was expecting.

It was perfect crochet weather - rained almost all day! I had the day off as a I had a load of flexi time to use up. It came in handy as I could chauffeur Leo to and from school so that he could keep off his sprained ankle.  

I had a little trip out to the Old Well for a nice latte with mum and dad, and then stitched away to Poirot to finish of the shawl.

I like this pattern as it is quick to work up and the stitches are not too dense - so it keeps you warm but is holey enough to stop you getting to stuffy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.