Northern Star

By Lifferz

Things that need to be done

I’m in the process of washing my bottle collection- yes I have one. All old usable bottles I’ve had a while and bought in charity shops over the year.

I’ve got one very small bottle and the glass stopper is incredibly jammed. It wasn’t broken when I bought it, but there’s now no movement when I try to turn it or pull it.

Submersion in soapy water didn’t help. Warming it up has no impact either. fridge next?

Last night in yoga I was treated to a really cool, inspirational quote from a poet. I think I may buy/ read his book. He’s called Mark Nepo and the quote I was read went something like this;
‘We are not our past,
We are not out work,
We are not our dreams’

The idea is that we are simply our present, what we are in the here and now - yet we spend so little of our time being truly present, experiencing the moment.

I liked it very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.